I ask myself, Why?

ship

I often ask myself

why you bother?

plagued, addled,

stuck between,

quit, try harder?


Brave it out

like cold weather,

ain’t no reason

for you to wither!


I often ask myself

why you expect?

await, yearn,

like neglected fields,

that grow just fern?


Embrace hope

& learn to accept

things meant to be,

care not to deflect!


I often ask myself

why you afraid?

to start anew,

another chance,

abrupt, unplanned?


Let love happen,

rekindle the spark

stars shine

amidst the dark!

Inspiration: #Blogchatter prompt: Why?
2 thoughts on “I ask myself, Why?

Leave a Reply

