Beginning Today

boats.jpg

Beginning Today,

I’ll render goodbyes,

to silent tears,

the 3am regrets

to perpetual fears 

that cage my soul!


Beginning Today,

I’d take a chance,

make mistakes,

turn a page

to scribble, 

another valiant tale!

 
Beginning Today,

I’d surrender,

to the child,

quirky, venturous, 

tiny embers of spark,

waiting to,

rekindle a fire again!

 
Beginning Today,

I’d embrace odds,

open new doors

sketch life’s story

with my own pen

unfazed, unperturbed,

by a happy end!

 

10 thoughts on “Beginning Today

  1. Pingback: This Christmas I need | Blog Chatter

Leave a Reply

